Entering the Child's Mind

The Clinical Interview In Psychological Research and Practice

Herbert P. Ginsburg
eISBN-13: 9780511835315

eBook Features

Already purchased in store?
or
Rent or Buy from $ 42.93
Note: We do not guarantee supplemental material with textbooks (e.g. CD's, Music, DVD's, Access Code, or Lab Manuals)

Additional Book Details

Entering the Child's Mind teaches a powerful technique for gaining insight into a child's way of thinking. In the tradition of Piaget and Vygotsky, Dr Herbert P. Ginsburg argues that standardized instruments of evaluation often fail to meet the challenges of complex cognition. He presents the 'clinical interview' as a powerful tool that, when understood and used properly, can provide psychologists with a profound appreciation for children's thinking. Dr Ginsburg aims to convince the reader that the method has important applications in research, clinical practice, and education. The clinical interview offers a degree of flexibility that allows psychologists to more closely assess the thinking of a particular child.

Sold By Cambridge University Press
ISBNs 9780521496858, 9780521496858, 0511835310, 9780511835315
Language eng